Apatosaurus

Barely legible scribblings

So then, you’re in today? Well, just about.
Anyway, enough of the ‘WHAT DO I WRITE ABOUT?? thoughts.

first of all, here’s an advertisement – DOWNLOAD MY BOOK COS IT’S FREE!

When I finished the last story in my Zombie Armageddon series a couple weeks ago, I hoped that I’d be able to crack on with completing one of my unfinished stores.
That’s my plan for the first part of this year, you see. I have four, maybe five stories in various stages of completion. Don’t you hate it when that happens? I mean, you get this brilliant idea in your head, you get all excited and then you start a new file in Word. The story that you were working on previously get shoved to the back, that one can wait, can’t it. This story has just GOT to be told! so, 10,000 words into this story and something else crops up or you lose the plot or you feel guilty about pushing that old story to one side, OR, you get another great idea.

(Sigh)

That was me last year. I’m surprised that I finished any fricking story.
So, that’s was my plan once Infected Bodies was out of the way. How have I done with this brilliant idea? Not yo put a finer point on it, a bit shite. The first story that I picked up is called Mirrored Blade. I started this one back in 2008. It was three quarters done before I ran out of steam. For the past few days, I’ve been trying to tie up all the loose ends, trying to make everything fit and not really succeeding.

But, I’ll keep soldiering on, and try not to give into the temptation of starting a new story.

Leave a Reply

